‘Fresh Prince of Bel-Air’ Drama Reboot Main Cast

The dramatic reboot of “The Fresh Prince of Bel-Air” at Peacock has filled out its main cast.

The upcoming series, known as “Bel-Air,” has added eight actors, who will star alongside previously announced series lead Jabari Banks in the role of Will. 

The new cast members are:

  • Adrian Holmes as Phillip Banks
  • Cassandra Freeman as Vivian Banks
  • Olly Sholotan as Carlton Banks
  • Coco Jones as Hilary Banks
  • Akira Akbar as Ashley Banks
  • Jimmy Akingbola as Geoffrey
  • Jordan L. Jones as Jazz
  • Simone Joy Jones as Lisa

The rebooted show will be one hour instead of a half hour like the original and will be more of a drama than a comedy. "Bel-Air" also focuses more on Will's journey from the streets of Philadelphia to living with relatives in the opulence of Bel-Air than the original.

The new show has already been picked up for two seasons






Sponsored Content

Sponsored Content