Referee Admits A Goal Was Offsides In Champion's League Final


Referee Mark Clattenburg recently admitted that in 2016's Champions League Final, they missed a crucial call. The match featured Atletico Madrid and Real Madrid, two established rivals. During the match, Real Madrid defender, Sergio Ramos scored the first goal at the 15th minute. Now, Mark Clattenburg admits that the goal should have been ruled off sides. He missed the call in the moment and realized this at half-time, when it was too late. Real Madrid went on to win the match during penalties.